Major League Baseball : American League Red Book and the National League Green Book

http://pressbox.mlb.com/pressbox/downloads/y2008/red_book.pdf

http://pressbox.mlb.com/pressbox/downloads/y2008/green_book.pdf

Major League Baseball offers its American League Red Book and National League Green Book online here.  Both offer statistics, facts, and information on baseball and all of its major league teams.

9 responses to “Major League Baseball : American League Red Book and the National League Green Book”

  1. Louis Ford says :

    Is there an update for 2010? Any chance that the red and green books will return in a published form?

  2. Darcy says :

    Maybe you can answer a question. I came across “American League 1979 Red Book” the back cover says American League 1979 official schedule than below that is the schedule one side Western the other Eastern. Does this book sound familiar at all? I sure can’t find it anywhere online. Please let me know it was bothering me all night I searched and searched.
    Thanks, Darcy

  3. raymond r. breton says :

    are you talking ‘The Little Red Book of Major League Baseball ? Im looking for many older editions between-1925-1971. I am continuing a collection started by my grandfather.

    • Greg Scarcella says :

      I have 1964, 65, 66 and 68. They seem to be i good to very good condition.

      I also have many other baseball, pro football, basketball and hockey guides, registers, etc.

  4. Tony Miller says :

    Darcy, I know that book exists — I think my father had the 1977 edition when I was growing up and it features the same thing.

  5. Jimmy Taylor says :

    How can one gain access to these publications?

    • C B Bedell says :

      I have pristine original copies of American League Red Book and National League
      Green Book, first year issued (1976.) Plus original brochures promoting the books, plus
      B & W photos taken at Yankee Stadium, Dodger Stadium and Houston Astros Stadium promoting the books. Very rare collectors’items.

    • Tom Casey says :

      I have possibly every published year both red and green.
      My name is Tom 612 369 1566

  6. fastweb says :

    Your way of describing all in this post is genuinely nice,
    every one be capable of easily know it, Thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

