FDIC : Bank Find

http://www2.fdic.gov/idasp/main_bankfind.asp

FDIC Bank Find allows you to locate a single FDIC-insured institution by entering one or more of the criteria below. If more than one institution meets the criteria you enter, you will be provided with a list of institutions that met your criteria. Bank Find can answer questions such as: Is My Bank Insured? Where are My Bank’s Branches Located? Where is My Bank’s Home (Main) Office Located? What is My Bank’s Web Site Address? What Happened to My Bank (Historical List of Events)? Does My Bank have a New Name? Is My Bank Still Open? And More.–From the web site.  This FDIC site is helpful to anyone doing research on a bank.

One response to “FDIC : Bank Find”

  1. Bob Bouffard says :

    I currently have a mortgage with Wells Fargo @5.75%. I am considering refinancing with Regions Bank with a possible interest rate of 4.5%. How stable is Regions Bank? The interest rate is not near 4.5%, but my contact at Regions thinks it will get down to 4.5% soon. How realistic is that projection?

Leave a Reply

